Skip Navigation

Student Scholarship Recipients

The Fox Valley chapter has a long tradition of awarding scholarships to local high school graduates; in the last five years alone we have awarded 46 students over $91,000 to help them start their journey in Madison. This year we welcome 11 new students from our four county area.

The scholarship committee received 108 applications, with the students representing 26 high schools in our four county area.  All demonstrated academic excellence, school and community engagement, and a passion to attend the UW!

The Chapter is committed to continue to offer scholarships to future Badgers. Businesses and individuals are invited to make a single or sustaining donation to the Fox Valley Chapter Scholarship fund. Learn more about how you can support scholarships on our chapter website or by contacting

2022 Scholarship winners:

  • Tayler Carlson, Waupaca High School
  • Camille Clark, Lourdes Academy High School
  • Kendall Diedrick, Kimberly High School
  • Maribel Glodowski, New London High School
  • Marie Jobe, Neenah High School
  • Marina Kaurin, Menasha  High School
  • Gracie Mastey, Brillion High School
  • Kristen Patterson, Winneconne High School
  • Victoria Rens, Menasha High School
  • Gillian Schatz, Oshkosh West High School
  • Katelyn Sohrweide, Chilton High School

2021 Scholarship winners:

  • Arisai Alamilla, Appleton East High School
  • Lindsey Larson, Appleton West High School
  • Kung Lee, Hortonville High School
  • Quintin Longland, Kaukauna High School
  • Rona Lor, Appleton West High School
  • Michael James Mathusek, Winneconne High School
  • Rachelle Navarro, Kimberly High School
  • Antone Posselt, Hortonville High School
  • Lofton Putzer, Appleton North High School
  • Maggie Salm, Appleton North High School

2020 Scholarship winners:

2019 Scholarship winners:

  • Alexandra “Allie” Ho, Kimberly High School
  • Corinne Banks, Menasha Senior High School
  • John Terlap, Neenah High School
  • Alexander Grey, Oshkosh West High School
  • Michelle Thao, Oshkosh North High School
  • Morgan Monty, Weyauwega-Fremont High School
  • Lauren Vande Walle, Appleton West High School
  • Lucy Morris, Appleton North High School
  • Macey Hechel, Appleton North High School
  • Logan Kroes, Appleton North High School

2018 scholarship winners:

  • Emma Pott, Kimberly
  • Samira Barti, Oshkosh North
  • Matilyn Duin, Hortonville
  • Erika Dorow, New London
  • Lucas Adrian, Fox Valley Lutheran
  • Kevin Pritzl, Appleton West
  • Tiffany Yang, UW Fox Valley
  • Marshall Thao, United American Hmong Association